Ehsaas

Is ehsaas ka
main kya karoon
jo har pal mujhe
tumhari yaad
delaati rahti hain

Us khoobsurat khaab ka
main kya karoon
jo tere nazron ne
mujhe dekhayi hain

Un haseen lamho ka
main kya karoon
jo mere dil ki
dharkan se jur gayi hain

In faaslon ka
main kya karoon
jo saat samundar ke thara
hamare beech kayim hogayi hain

Ab intezaar ke seva
main kya karoon
agar kayanaat ne
mere dil ki pukaar
ko sunli
tho umeed hain
ke phir ek baar
tere nazron se
mulaqaat hogi

Lekin hayi, is ehsaas ka
main kya karoon….

****************************************************************

Feelings / Realisation
What do I do
about this feeling
that reminds me of you
every moment, every day

What do I do about
that beautiful dream
that your piercing gaze
has shown me

What do I do about
those amazing memories
that have become
part of my every hearbeat

What do I do about
this distance between us
that has become like
the seven seas
pushing you even further away

Apart from waiting,
what else can I do,
if the the universe
hears the call of my heart
then my hope is that
my gaze will meet yours once again

But Oh, what do I do
about this feeling

Copyright : Lubna Nadvi

One Response to Ehsaas

  1. Fatima. says:

    I would tell him. Who cares about dignity as they define it?
    Be true to yourself and tell him…if there really is a ‘him.’

Leave a Reply

