My Love Affair ….. with words

So I have recently been engaging in some deeper reflection about who / what it is that REALLY “completes” me, and gives me a total ‘high’. And …halleluja (no disrespect to Christian folk whatsoever)… its liberating to realise that it’s not a fella (although one or two have come close), not even lindt chocolate pancake / brownies (comes damn close though), nor is it driving the stunning Audi A4, at breakneck speed  (hmm …. let me rethink that one).

You guessed it. (Ok..so its like in the blog title : ).

Words. Words have always been part of my world, as long as I can remember..and probably before I was born …through my dad…who was really articulate and prolific as an author. Words are the way in which I let the world know how i feel, what I’m thinking, and what I believe in. And words are the things that give me comfort when someone I love breaks my heart, or when I am angry, sad, and most especially when I am happy.

When I read a profound piece of writing there really is nothing more fulfilling, more beautiful and more enjoyable. And I have been blessed to have the luxury of words flow through every aspect of my life, in different languages and in different spaces.

Words. They will never let you down.

3 Responses to My Love Affair ….. with words

  1. shafinaaz says:

    hmmm… i understand this love affair… with words.. yes!
    thats why your office feels so warm and comfy, its the sunshine of your goodness and the wonder of all those books 😛

  2. charouchick says:

    yeah…nothing like the embrace of a warm fuzzy tale to make one feel loved…. thanx sweets for the great note !

  3. qk says:

    i agree – i would choose a good book over bad company every single time.

    am delighted to have stumbled upon your blog, seeing as how i read your academic writings during my Politics 3 course!

Leave a Reply

